RESULTS



VERDIGRIS Cycling



MATTS® FINALE Individual

Garden Prairie, IL Saturday, September 18, 2010

Dry roads, cool temps and cloudy skies were the order for the start of the final MATTS event of 2010. The first few riders were only a few miles from finish line when a quick moving thunderstorm struck, some lightning, wind and buckets of rain. Once leading edge was through the rain subsided. A 40k course was planned but was shortened to 35k morning of race due to corner marshal no shows. Juniors raced 20k course.

Some great race times were recorded by riders from age 12 to 73. It has been great seeing all the racers work so hard to attain their fastest time at the MATTS races. Have a great TT off season, hope you come back next year for the Time Of Your Life, tick, tick, tick,

Fastest	Fastest Riders								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time				
1	117	Chris	Mosora	Verizon Wireless-Scarlet Fire	0:43:47.910				
2	65	Scott	Herring	xXx Racing-Athletico	0:44:45.100				
3	3	Brian	Harris	Verizon/ Scarlet Fire	0:45:05.980				
4	87	Charles	Gerlach	Lamb Little	0:45:50.800				
5	78	Mark	Serafin	PACT-Dishnetwork	0:45:54.490				
6	10	Robert	Burke	PACT Dishnetwork	0:45:55.560				

Fastest '	Fastest Women								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time				
1	28	Arrietta	Clauss	Mad City Velo	0:47:33.350				
2	2	Leigh	Thompson	Vision Quest	0:48:26.390				
3	116	Stacy	Applewick	Bouledogue Tout Noir	0:48:44.310				
4	13	Ann	Mattson	Freeport BC	0:53:10.740				
5	56	Kristin	Arntzen	Albertos	0:54:00.890				
6	19	Debbie	Pielet	Albertos	0:54:22.260				

beep, beep, beep, beep, BEEP, one minute at a time the riders start, reaching their cadence they settle in for the distance, watching the road ahead for the fastest line, some will be past and others will be passing riders, no drafting, perhaps a quick hello, no time to visit, time is clicking away....

Open (1-2)								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time			
1	3	Brian	Harris	Verizon/ Scarlet Fire	0:45:05.980			

Category 3								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time			
1	78	Mark	Serafin	PACT-Dishnetwork	0:45:54.490			
2	75	James	Sneddon	ABD	0:46:24.420			
3	17	Tim	Radcliff	Elmhurst Masters	0:47:05.130			
4	69	Doug	Peterson	Lamb Little Racing	0:47:12.920			
5	121	Voytek	Glinkowski	WDT-Allvoi	0:49:14.470			
6	82	Dan	Madsen	ABD	0:50:23.350			
	86	Peter	Allen	xXx Racing-Athletico	dns			
	89	Robert	Burke	PACT Dishnetwork	dns			

Catego	Category 4						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time		
1	54	Jostein	Alvestad	EMC-2	0:46:33.250		
2	119	Mariusz	Klus	PACT-Dishnetwork	0:46:44.310		
3	64	Jason	Fergurson	Effete Coniglio	0:46:53.910		
4	58	John	Angelatos	unattached	0:47:15.400		
5	120	Krystian	Pac	PACT-Dishnetwork	0:48:34.620		
6	118	Kyle	Tabor	Psimet Racing	0:48:40.460		
7	30	James	Flechsig	ABD	0:49:16.080		
8	51	John	Westergaard	Unattached	0:49:57.970		
9	57	Joe	Berenyi	Psimet Racing	0:50:33.870		
10	43	Steven	Dehmlow	unattached	0:50:50.280		
11	21	Jack	Arnolde	Northbranch Cyclery	0:51:03.860		
12	93	Robert	Marshall	ABD	0:51:11.770		
13	55	Christopher	MacFarland	xXx Racing-Athletico	0:51:29.710		
14	45	Chris	Johnson	unattached	0:51:42.260		
15	26	Mike	Burns	ABD	0:55:07.780		
16	50	Michael	Lacy	Unattached	0:56:00.940		

Categor	Category 5								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time				
1	52	Michael	Abene	Unattached	0:56:24.510				
2	72	Chad	Kaempfer	Unattached	1:02:31.050				
	66	Timothy	Homola	Village CycleSport	dns				

Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time
1	7	Charles	Gerlach	Lamb Little	0:45:50.800
2	53	Kevin	Stephens	Project 5 Racing	0:48:15.700
3	8	Peter	Allen	xXxRacing	0:48:25.480
4	27	Chris	Parker	Salt Creek Tri Club	0:51:14.250
5	47	Robert	Roop	Northbranch	0:51:44.720

Master 4	Master 40							
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time			
1	117	Chris	Mosora	Verizon Wireless-Scarlet Fire	0:43:47.910			
2	65	Scott	Herring	xXx Racing-Athletico	0:44:45.100			
3	37	Neil	Thomas	Team Mack	0:46:31.730			
4	85	Charles	Gerlach	Lamb Little	0:46:55.260			
5	79	Dan	Verner	PACT-Dishnetwork	0:48:32.550			
6	35	Scott	Hockenberry	The Bike Shop	0:49:31.910			
7	84	Richard	Kreutzfeldt	PACT Dishnetwork	0:50:30.420			
8	92	Jim	Saplis	Team Apache	0:50:35.720			
9	23	Michael	Januszewski	unattached	0:50:44.390			
10	61	Bill	LaMay	Unattached	0:52:19.320			
11	71	Mases	Mousessian	Spin Doctor	0:56:50.380			
12	95	Doug	Johnson	Team Apache	0:58:37.460			
13	135	Franco	Panveno	Albertos	1:01:21.510			

Two MATTS events were held from Garden Prairie this year. Thanks so much to Kishwaukee Elementary School for use of their parking lot for registration and parking, Town of Garden Prairie and Boone County for great roads and their patience.

Master	Master 50							
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time			
1	25	Fabio	Orlandi	PYOC	0:46:14.830			
2	62	Jeff	LaMay	Unattached	0:46:40.020			
3	16	Anthony	Meadors	EMC-2	0:46:53.960			
4	41	Gary	Rulo	ABD	0:50:37.900			
5	9	Robert	Marshall	ABD	0:50:41.310			
6	32	James	Landenberger	Elmhurst Masters CC	0:51:23.840			
7	18	Joe	Boyle	unattached	0:54:52.140			
8	34	Dave	Trotter	ABD	0:55:45.910			
9	24	Robert	Maganini	Sammy's Bike Shop	1:00:34.120			
	40	Thomas	Richards		Flat-dnf			
	33	John	Kreider					
	48	Barney	Sheafor	Fisher Midwest Road Team				

Master 5	Master 55								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time				
1	1	Dan	Madsen	ABD	0:47:39.380				
2	4	Richard	Kreutzfeldt	PACT Dishnetwork	0:48:33.820				
3	76	Ziggy	Demel	PACT Dishnetwork	0:48:59.570				
4	31	Allen	Clauss	Mad City Velo	0:50:30.240				
5	14	Herb	Case	Unattached	0:51:20.920				
6	0	Greg	Iverson	ABD	0:52:16.450				
8	73	Robert	Bondiman	EMCC	0:56:31.050				

Master 6	Master 60								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time				
1	10	Robert	Burke	PACT Dishnetwork	0:45:55.560				
2	77	Richard	Adamczyk	Midwest Masters	0:46:28.230				
3	38	Paul	Mehlenbeck	BUC / Nomad	0:47:27.750				
4	12	David	Goetzinger	Big Ring Flyers	0:50:17.810				
5	80	Marian	Kielar	PACT-Dishnetwork	0:56:29.430				

Master 6	Master 65								
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time				
1	11	Gene	Nozicka	Albertos	0:52:49.630				
2	39	Garry	McGovern	Midwest Masters	1:00:08.800				
	42	Steven	Ostrofsky		dns				
	91	Fred	Yoder	ABD	dns				

Master 70						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time	
1	5	Bob	Herbert	Midwest Masters	1:03:57.870	
2	88	Don	Schiff	unattached	1:07:16.250	
	36	Robert	Burns	Team Mack	dns	
	105	Bob	Beck	Midwest Masters	dns	
	5	John	Krehbiel		dns	

Master 80						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time	
	44	Ray	Putnam	Midwest Masters	dns	

Juniors					
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time
1	60	Mike	Redlich	ABD	0:34:07.330
2	59	Stephen	Miwa	South Chicago Wheelmen	0:34:37.240

Junior V	Junior Women						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time		
1	103	Gina	Johnson	Smart Cycling	0:43:52.450		

Recumb	Recumbent / Tandem						
Place Start # Name Team							
1	20	David	Boettner	unattached	0:56:08.400		
2	74	Charles	Schumann	Unattached	0:56:50.570		
3	15	Richard	Nicodemus	Unattached	0:57:48.730		

Women Category 4						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time	
1	46	Elise	Kikis	Albertos	0:55:11.870	
2	67	Jeannie	Ryan	Albertos	1:07:25.810	

Master Women 40						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time	
1	29	Dixie	Devry	Yuma Bike	0:57:22.780	

Master V	Master Women 50						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time		
1	28	Arrietta	Clauss	Mad City Velo	0:47:33.350		
2	13	Ann	Mattson	Freeport BC	0:53:10.740		
3	19	Debbie	Pielet	Albertos	0:54:22.260		
4	22	Karen	Drennan	Team Kenda	0:56:15.520		
5	63	Marilyn	Powell	Project 5 Racing	0:57:10.840		

Master V	Master Women 60						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time		
	104	Nancy	Beck	Midwest Masters	dns		

Women Open						
Place	Start #	Name		Team	Time	
1	2	Leigh	Thompson	Vision Quest	0:48:26.390	
2	116	Stacy	Applewick	Bouledogue Tout Noir	0:48:44.310	
3	56	Kristin	Arntzen	Albertos	0:54:00.890	

Questions contact: abrlund@aol.com and cewbike@tds.net

Thank you for participating in the MATTS series.